Celebrity Cricket league 2011 – Bollywood and Tollywood

Celebrity Cricket league 2011

This resource gives you the Celebrity Cricket league (CCL) Details. Details about the Bollywood team, Tollywood team, Kollywood team, Mollywood team, Sandlewood team and the organizing Team of the Celebrity Cricket league are given blow.

The two main things Indian people are crazy about – cricket and movies, are going to come together to give the audience a combined dhamaka.

Celebrity Cricket leagues 2011

Celebrity Cricket League
Celebrity Cricket League

Indian premier league(IPL) has been quite successful. It has already completed three seasons successfully. Following its hype the Indian Film Industries, not just Bollywood,but also Tollywood, Kollywood, Mollywood and Sandalwood have decided to conduct a Celebrity Cricket league (CCL).

The League will consist of 5 teams, one from each of the film industries.The Radaan Corporation of actress Radhika will be the Organizing committee of the Celebrity Premier league. Many corporate entities are also contributing into this.

The co-founder of Celebrity Cricket leagues is Vishnu Induri. Each team will be chosen by auction. The process of auction has started in the first week of December.

Tollywood has played many cricket matches before for charity. But this one is not for charity. 60% of the Celebrity Cricket leagues teams bidding amount will go towards the fee of actors association and the rest will be the individual remunerations for the actors or technicians.

Celebrity Cricket League to start in June 2011

Looks like cricket will hog the limelight the whole year. Soon after the World Cup and the fourth season of the IPL ends, the Celebrity Cricket Leagues (CCL) that seeks to combine the two religions in India – Cricket and Cinema - would start in the first week of June.

For the first time in the country, Celebrity Cricket Leagues will create a platform where film fraternities of the South and Bollywood will battle each other to be one up on each other through cricket.

Celebrity Cricket Leagues 2011

The first season of Celebrity Cricket Leagues will comprise four teams – Bollywood, Tamil, Telugu and Kannada film industries – playing six league matches culminating in an explosive final.

As a curtain raiser of the mega event, Bollywood XI and South Superstars XI will clash in a day and night encounter at VDCA cricket stadium in Vizag on 5 March.

While the Bollywood team (Mumbai Heroes) will be led by Sunil Shetty with Salman Khan as the icon player, the Kannada team will be led by Sudeep. Surya will lead the Tamil team and Venkatesh will be the skipper of the Telugu Team.

While the official Cricket team of India is struggling to win the world cup, our B-Town celebs are also gearing up to play a game of cricket with the southern film industry in the recently formed ‘Celebrity Cricket Leagues’.

Celebrity Cricket league

About Ritesh Parihar

My name is Ritesh Parihar and I am a professional blogger and SEO manager at Kritika Web Developer Private Limited. I am sharing many information related to world news, celebrity news and politics with this blog. Hope you will enjoy my posts.